We All Begin As Strangers: A gripping novel about dark secrets in an English village by Harriet Cummings

***SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAMB READERS AWARD 2017***

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Truly Madly Guilty and Joanna Cannon’s The Trouble with Goats and Sheep – a vibrant debut about an English village pushed to the brink, and the secrets its residents are desperate to protect.

HOW WELL DO YOU REALLY KNOW YOUR NEIGHBOURS?

 

We All Begin As Strangers: A gripping novel about dark secrets in an English village by Harriet Cummings

Category

Description

***SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAMB READERS AWARD 2017***

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Truly Madly Guilty and Joanna Cannon’s The Trouble with Goats and Sheep – a vibrant debut about an English village pushed to the brink, and the secrets its residents are desperate to protect.

HOW WELL DO YOU REALLY KNOW YOUR NEIGHBOURS?

In the English village of Heathcote the temperature – and the sense of unease – is rising.

It started with small things – a perfume bottle being moved, a photograph left behind in someone’s house. But now Anna is missing.

As the search for Anna gathers pace, suspicions grow and secrets are revealed. Surely one of the villagers can’t be responsible? But then can you ever really know what’s going on behind closed doors…

**********

Praise for WE ALL BEGIN AS STRANGERS – a quirky, darkly atmospheric novel:

‘Suspense, plot twists and drama make this an exciting read to the very read’ THE POOL

‘A dazzling debut…beautifully plotted, fantastically written and compellingly strange’ DAILY MAIL

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “We All Begin As Strangers: A gripping novel about dark secrets in an English village by Harriet Cummings”

Your email address will not be published.