Sunshine and Second Chances: A feel-good, uplifting romantic comedy about friendship, love and second chances. by Kim Nash

With red-rimmed eyes, Nellie dials the number on the solicitor’s letter. When she hangs up a minute later, she’s not sure whether to laugh, or start crying again. All she knows is that her life has changed forever…

Sunshine and Second Chances: A feel-good, uplifting romantic comedy about friendship, love and second chances. by Kim Nash

Category

Description

A holiday with old friends makes for plenty of fun in the sun!

Debs chokes on the dust as she looks forlornly at her ancient vacuum-packed summer clothes. It seems doubly cruel that losing a husband has meant gaining two dress sizes, but ever since Dishonest Dave ran off with Perfect Penny from three doors down, Debs feels like she’s been hiding away from life. But perhaps the upcoming reunion on Portugal’s scorching coast is just what she needs to restart her life?

The date has been in the diary for years and as soon as the group unite under the radiant sunshine, it’s cocktails round the pool and non-stop laughter. Now if only Debs could feel more comfortable in a swimsuit.

When Debs realises that the grin on the gorgeous landscape gardener Eduardo’s face means he’s understood every word of their chat about sex lives post-40, she’s mortified. Until she realises that Eduardo might be particularly interested in hearing more tales about Debs’ past, present, and… future?

After all, this week was supposed to be a chance to let off some steam. Can Debs get over her hang-ups long enough to do more than stammer at Eduardo’s brawny chest? And if she does, how could her life possibly be the same ever again?

A heart-warming, feel-good, uplifting read about friendship, love and second chances. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Sarah Morgan and My Mamma Mia Summer.

* Shortlisted for the 2020 Kindle Storyteller Award *

This is what readers are saying about Sunshine and Second Chances:

‘The perfect, feel-good, life-affirming summer read.’ Nicola May, No.1 bestselling author of the Cockleberry Bay series ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I just love Kim Nash’s style, so easy to read. I couldn’t put it down. Full of feel-good fun, hope and friendship… What more could you want?!’ StefLoz Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A gorgeous summery read about finding yourself.’ By the Letter Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An outstanding summer read!’ Robin Loves Reading ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Just gorgeous – perfect summer read.’ Being Anne ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An absolute lush of a book, it’s just lovely, lovely, lovely!’ Crooks on Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Left me with a smile on my face. Such a heart-warming and just lovely story.’ Rachel’s Random Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a fun, uplifting and inspiring read.’ Crime Book Junkie ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sunshine and Second Chances: A feel-good, uplifting romantic comedy about friendship, love and second chances. by Kim Nash”

Your email address will not be published.