Socially Shared Book Shop

Book titles for leisure, your personal and business journey

Within the Socially Shared Business Support Network we have a growing number of women that have written books and either had them published or self-published their work.  Writing across a wide range of genres there really is something for everyone and we wanted to share this fabulous collection of books with you.  To make a purchase simply click on the book link and visit the authors website to buy your book. 

Author and meditation tutor Shelley Wilson takes you on a magical journey to a calm and happy place that you and your child will love. Children of all ages can learn and enjoy the benefits of meditation.

Nestled deep within the forest lies a mysterious school dedicated to wiping out the werewolf population. But where exactly do werewolves come from? And why are children not bitten by a werewolf turning?

The brand new novel for fans of Anita Shreve, Maggie O'Farrell and Susan Elliot Wright - from the Books are my Bag Award shortlisted author of We All Begin as Strangers.  

***SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAMB READERS AWARD 2017*** Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Truly Madly Guilty and Joanna Cannon's The Trouble with Goats and Sheep - a vibrant debut about an English village pushed to the brink, and the secrets its residents are desperate to protect. HOW WELL DO YOU REALLY KNOW YOUR NEIGHBOURS?  

I Am A Woman Who (2019 Edition) Celebrating the Achievements of Women in Business. Inspiring stories shared by local women in business role models who share their business journey including the challenges they have faced and how they overcame them. Be inspired… and inspire others Free Postage & Packing (UK only)

People blog for a variety of reasons. The why is going to be personal to you and your situation. Are you blogging for the fun of it, or are you blogging as part of your business? No matter the reason, every blogger needs to start with a content strategy.

Today’s leaders are navigating rapidly evolving technology, organisational uncertainty, financial pressure and changing client demands. At the same time employees expect leaders to be purpose-driven, authentic, inspiring, inclusive and to create an environment where they feel safe to discuss mental health.

A true story following the journey of a couple who are unexpectedly faced with a brain tumour.   This book is an honest account of how such news can affect a relationship and the journey ahead.   From the initial diagnosis, undergoing treatment and surgery to dealing with complete life changing challenges and how having faith can have a massive impact on how you deal with traumatic life events.  

A very honest and heartfelt true story of a girl's struggles with her mental health from her teenage years through to mid life. Admitted to a psychiatric unit at fifteen and continuing to suffer throughout her adult life with Bulimia, Depression, Anxiety, Obsessions and Self Harm.

Get Inspired to Transform Your Life By Top European Transformational Leaders. 38 transformational leaders share stories of their own personal transformational experiences with the reader. They offer these stories, lessons, insights, tools, and techniques to the reader to support the reader in their own life, and maybe even in their own personal transformation too.

Have you ever wished you could be happier? Recovering pessimist Joëlle Marti addressed that question by designing a year-long experiment to find and write about something happy every single day.

THIS BOOK WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE BUT ONLY IF YOU ALLOW IT TO Liz Keaney’s life turned upside down when she was diagnosed with cancer twice within twelve months. This blessing in disguise forced her to look more closely at her life and, in doing so, she uncovered an incredible resource within us all.

Millions of people in the UK now live alone. Most are single in that they don’t have a partner: unmarried, separated, divorced, widowed. Such people, long-term or suddenly single, often avoid activities they enjoy for fear of being seen to be on their own. This step-by-step guide builds their confidence to get out and about in a couple-centred society, without that fear.

The First book in the Infinity Squared Series. Don't think. Just run. When what lies ahead is less fearful than what lies behind, and west-coast unknowns less terrifying than east-side tragedies, there is no choice other than the one through the window at the end of a third-floor police station corridor. Without another thought, the girl runs.

This fabulous book: “Believe You Can Succeed” is filled with personal success stories designed to provide motivation for women. It is full of tried and tested hints and tips from successful women in business.

An uplifting anthology of true life stories, inspirational quotes, tried and tested strategies for growing self belief, and creative expression through poetry. “Believe You Can Face Your Fears and Confidently Claim the Life You Desire” is recommended to anyone who wants to step into their personal power and make the rest of their life the best of their life”.

Confidence is a universal phenomenon, it affects all genders, ages and statuses, in this collaboration of perspectives, confidence and its elements; Self Esteem, Self-Love, Self-Worth and Self-care are explored through

Wishing to be better at something lies at the heart of modern life: a bad week to a better week, a frustrated parent to a better parent, an anxious speaker to better speaker, a burnt-out colleague to a better colleague. Doing anything new or better might sound simple, but in practice it can be tricky.

An uncertain landscape has become the one certainty for business and good leadership has become even more important. This book is for all those who want to ensure they can lead their organisations through these challenging times.

Discover How to Change Your Life in a Year. Straight-talking, honest and with touches of humour, Shelley Wilson shares her journey as she sets out to prove that being a 40-something, single mum with back fat and grey hairs isn't the end of life as we know it.

Turn Over All Fears, Leave That Self-doubt Suitcase at the Door, and Get Ready for a Motivational Marathon After writing her self-help memoir How I Changed My Life in a Year, award-winning blogger and motivational author Shelley

Your weekly guide for happiness! Designed to give you a weekly boost of motivation, this sixty- four page guidebook will offer you a positive dose of inspiration throughout the year. Listen to your inner voice, pick a page, and then take meaning from the message you receive.

I Am A Woman Who (2018 Edition) Recognising the Achievements of Women in Business. Inspiring stories shared by local women in business role models who share their business journey including the challenges they have faced and how they overcame them.  

In a world of increasingly digitised interactions it’s more essential than ever for businesses to connect with their customers and staff on a human level.  

Your Time to Shine?I Am Unique is a poetry collection that will help you to build confidence in your self-belief and creative self-expression.I Am Unique is a brave new anthology of poems embracing the questions which have dominated women’s lives for centuries.

'Meditation for Beginners' will escort you through the benefits, science and the step-by-step process of meditating to help you achieve a calm and balanced life.

Vision Boards for Beginners, takes you through the creative process of visualising what you want in your life, and putting the pieces together in such a way as to attract your wishes.

Sarah Windrum believes that everyone can be a Superhero. In this personal development book she talks about discovering her own superpower and learning to harness and use it.

One girl holds the key to an ancient pact that could destroy the world...When sixteen-year-old Amber Noble’s dreams begin to weave into her reality, she turns to the mysterious Connor for help. His links to the supernatural world uncover a chilling truth about her hometown and a pact that must be re-paid with blood.

Can one girl sacrifice herself to save the one she loves… Following their daring escape from the demon realm, Amber and her friends become caught up in a war between good and evil. They must join forces with the Queen’s warriors to overthrow a malevolent force that has spread across Avaveil, the land of the Fae.

Amber’s final quest could claim her soul, but it’s a journey she must make. The evil that lurks in the Lost Lands threatens to infest the realms unless Amber, Redka, and Connor can destroy it. But Amber is more concerned about her father’s safety as he is held captive by the wickedness that terrorises them all.